University of Queensland – The Great Court

All the world's a stage!

The Great Court is located at the heart of the university, it features a giant lawn that is surrounded by historical sandstone buildings.

The stage will be featured under the shady tree’s and the audience will have plenty of seating space. As this space is so central there is a main thoroughfare that passes through this area and connects the Chancellors Place bus stop to the main food refectory.

The area is a bit restrictive to power supply however if essential to a performance we may be able to accommodate by slightly moving the stage area location closer to the power bollard. Closest green room and Toilet location will be located either within Forgan Smith Building or Duhig Building.

https://vimeo.com/user94572155/review/314632960/34d25c56b1

  • Can presenters contact your directly?: Yes
  • Preferred Performance Dates: Thu, 9 May 2019; Fri, 10 May 2019; Mon, 13 May 2019; Tue, 14 May 2019; Wed, 15 May 2019; Thu, 16 May 2019; Fri, 17 May 2019; Mon, 20 May 2019; Tue, 21 May 2019; Wed, 22 May 2019; Thu, 23 May 2019; Fri, 24 May 2019
    Preferred Times: Anytime between 12pm until 8pm
    Show/Venue Capacity: 50-100
    33656546

    Rate and write a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.