Cupo & Concept Venue

Brisbane's Creative Hub!

17 McLachlan Street, Fortitude Valley is the home some of Brisbane’s most versatile and beautiful events venues: Cupo (upstairs) and Concept (ground level).

A unique, multipurpose and multi-room events space, This beautifully renovated, urban warehouse offers function room hire with a blank canvas, giving you the ability to transform the space to suit any event or theme.

With three performance areas available: Cupo (upstairs) our large open plan warehouse with capacity of 200pax and Concept venue (downstairs) which hosts 3x separate areas (two performance rooms & a front bar/cafe foyer). Capacity per room at Concept 50pax.

  • Can presenters contact your directly?: Yes
  • Preferred Performance Dates: Thu, 9 May 2019; Fri, 10 May 2019; Sat, 11 May 2019; Sun, 12 May 2019; Mon, 13 May 2019; Tue, 14 May 2019; Wed, 15 May 2019; Thu, 16 May 2019; Fri, 17 May 2019; Sat, 18 May 2019; Sun, 19 May 2019; Mon, 20 May 2019; Tue, 21 May 2019; Wed, 22 May 2019; Thu, 23 May 2019; Fri, 24 May 2019; Sat, 25 May 2019; Sun, 26 May 2019
    Preferred Times: All Day (venue closes at 12 midnight).
    Show/Venue Capacity: 200 at Cupo (upstairs) and 200 at Concept (downstairs) spread over 3 rooms.
    0424160090

    2 reviews

    1. Mettle, Moxie & Melody

      Hi my name is Anina and I am from Etch Events. We are interested in hosting our show at Cupo (in one of the Concept spaces) for 4-5 performances.

      Our show is a 90 minute musical theatre work in development with original music. We will likely have a 10 minute interval in which we can encourage bar sales should the venue wish to operate a bar.

      We would love to work with other shows and the venue to create a vibrant hub.

      I can be contacted on 0447 382 444 or theatre@etchevents.com.au

      Thanks

      Anina

    2. Luminescence - Anitah Kumar

      Hi! I would be very interested in using one or more of the ‘concept’ spaces for our performance featuring two violin and two cellos playing contemporary/minimalist music with a moveable lighting installation. I can be contacted on 0499707270.

    Rate and write a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.