Brisbane’s HerStory Tours

Presented by Talk of the Town Storytelling Services

A revealing local journey and a significant tale indeed.

Get to know your famous guide, novelist Rosa Caroline Praed (1851 – 1935), a woman well ahead of her time. She returns with her quick wit and social commentary, revealing deeper insight into the experience of local women through Brisbane’s HerStory.

From her perspective, strolling Brisbane together, you will discover many of the extraordinary female characters who have contributed to our city’s soul.

Learn how challenges were faced and how innovation has been achieved across the spectrum … marriage, science, politics, education, employment and careers, transport, religion, cultural awareness perspectives, the arts … all will be upturned!

Meet at:
School of the Arts, 166 Ann Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000

Special Instructions:
Please wear comfortable walking shoes, sunscreen, hat, water bottle and umbrella (as required). The tour is conducted outdoors.

** Rosa is not a standard tour guide. Please prepare to be immersed in this theatrical experience from beginning to end. Photos throughout the performance are most welcome.

DURATION

180 mins

RATED

G

Rate and write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

166 Ann Street, Brisbane City QLD 4000
Get directions

VENUE/S

School of the Arts, 166 Ann Street, Brisbane QLD 4000

DATES

Thu, 10 May; Mon, 14 May; Tue, 15 May; Wed, 16 May; Thu, 17 May; Sat, 19 May; Mon, 21 May; Tue, 22 May; Wed, 23 May; Thu, 24 May; Sat, 26 May

TIMES

10am till 1pm